Joel Harden MPP / Député, Ottawa Centre

Government of Ontario

Accessibility Town Hall

Time and again, we've heard that Ontario is not on track to become a fully accessible province by 2025, a deadline imposed by the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA). 

Ontario needs a plan of action on accessibility, and it’s time to open up the Ontario Legislature to hear from those directly impacted by failing to meet AODA targets.

And so, with that in mind, I write to invite you to an Accessibility Town Hall at the Ontario Legislature on April 10, 2019. Following Question Period, a lunch will be hosted in Room 351, followed by three hours of open presentations to listen to your perspectives.

I am pleased that David Lepofsky (Chair, AODA Alliance) and Sarah Jama (Co-Founder, Disability Justice Network of Ontario) will be on hand to offer brief remarks prior to these open hearings. All necessary accommodations will be available to ensure you can participate.

Please join us! Ontario needs your ideas, expertise, and passion to ensure this province is accessible to all, where everyone can live their lives to the fullest.

This is an accessible venue. Please email or call us about any accommodations you require - we want to ensure that everyone's access needs are met. 

April 10, 2019 at 12pm - 4pm
Ontario Legislature
111 Wellesley St W
Toronto , ON M7A 1A2
Google map and directions
Joel Harden · · 416-326-7648
Siobhán Saravanamuttu Gizem Çakmak Dhouha Triki Fardosa Warsame Yoonmee Han Kirsten Andersen hazel self Justin Scrimgeour Lene Andersen Lauri Sue Robertson Matthew Ing Alan Sunisloe Raymond Smith Terri Wallis Catherine Duchastel H M S Steeves John Mossa Susan Williams Andrew Cummings Kate Welsh Anne K Abbott Odelia Bay Curtis Bulatovich Susan Cavanagh Wendy Porch Patricia Raulino Patricia Muir Jo Billard Sherri Helsdingen Sue Morgan Opal Sparks Dorothy McFarlane Kat Germain Lark Barker Louise Morin adina lebo Doris Power Nancy Singer Susan Bisaillon Penny Leclair Brian Ellison Neita Israelite Carol-Ann Chafe Mark Blans Mary C. Kelly Catherine Tardik Thea Kurdi Andrea Rae

Will you come?

Showing 71 reactions